College Football, Baseball Playoffs and Weddings


Go Vols!

Now far be it from me to dictate to My Daughter what day to have her wedding. And yes I know it’s way too late to change it now. But you know, I’m just asking for a little bit of consideration the next time she plans a major event. And it’s not her Mom’s fault either, her Mom had the good sense and planning to have her wedding in June, steering well clear of Football Season and Baseball playoffs! I told My Daughter that to schedule during football season was bad enough, but to plop her wedding down in the middle of my Tennessee Volunteers playing those Georgia Bulldogs was pert near unforgivable! Shouldn’t all brides thinking of fall weddings take into account the NCAA Football schedule? Her big concession is to allow the DJ to at least announce the scores at the quarters and when it’s over. But, The Bride and Son In Law, did not get away unscathed either. Their Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets play Maryland at home. But, you can’t beat the Score Mobile app with a restricted DJ, so I’m sure all those that want to know scores, will.  She did a little better scheduling around my Braves. They’ll be playing in the NLDS and I suspect will secure their spot to the NLCS early and avoid the 7th game on rehearsal dinner night too! Now the ALCS starts on wedding day, but who cares they don’t play real baseball anyway. So, what we really need here is a wedding month that avoids Football, Baseball playoffs, Bowl Games and Basketball Playoffs. Did you really think the busiest wedding month was June for no reason? Just Saying…….

About Neal

Father, Husband, Son and Brother.... and yes I'm also a Son-In-Law. I have a strange hobby, I research and photograph cemeteries and the monuments within them. I enjoy looking for fun and interesting places off the beaten path. I also enjoy meeting people, listening to their stories and learning their wisdom. And sometime sharing that here.
This entry was posted in Father of the Bride, Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to College Football, Baseball Playoffs and Weddings

  1. kellsbells1008 says:

    you might be a redneck if you plan your wedding day around football season!

Leave a comment